UCLA International Institute
Asia Pacific Center

Advancing collaborative, interdisciplinary research on Asia worldwide

View Upcoming Events by Center

Asia Pacific Center Events


Monday, January 23, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Omni Los Angeles Hotel

Climate Change in Central Asia Film Screening and Discussion with Bradley Rappa, Ithaca College
Thursday, January 26, 2017
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library Presentation Room

Taiwan Studies Lecture by Allen Chun, Academia Sinica
Thursday, February 02, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

The 21st century with its ongoing migration and globalization trends requires new approaches to teacher training. Our selection of this title aims to address the growing need of training language teachers to address diverse student populations in an increasingly multilingual world.
Friday, February 03, 2017 to Saturday, February 04, 2017
8:00 AM
UCLA Covel Commons

Afghan Studies Lecture by Robert Crews, Stanford University
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Jo-Ann Gross, The College of New Jersey
Monday, April 17, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Sponsored by the UCLA Asia Pacific Center and Center for Near Eastern Studies
Thursday, April 20, 2017
TBA
Charles E. Young Research Library Presentation Room

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Edmund Herzig, University of Oxford
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Sunil Sharma, Boston University
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Taiwan Studies Lectureship Annual Conference
Friday, May 12, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017
TBA
314 Royce Hall