UCLA International Institute
Asia Pacific Center

Advancing collaborative, interdisciplinary research on Asia worldwide

View Upcoming Events by Center

Asia Pacific Center Events


Lecture by Dr. Sonam Kinga, Chairperson of the National Council of the Parliament of Bhutan
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library Presentation Room

Afghan Studies Lecture by Robert Crews, Stanford University
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Wednesday, March 08, 2017
12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
UCLA Library Presentation Room (11348 YRL)

Lecture by Suk-Young Kim, UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television
Thursday, March 23, 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
West Los Angeles College

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Jo-Ann Gross, The College of New Jersey
Monday, April 17, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Sponsored by the UCLA Program on Central Asia and Center for Near Eastern Studies
Thursday, April 20, 2017
TBA
Charles E. Young Research Library Presentation Room

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Edmund Herzig, University of Oxford
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Please save the date!
Saturday, April 29, 2017
TBA

Taiwan Studies Lectureship Annual Conference
Friday, May 12, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017
TBA
314 Royce Hall

Taiwan Studies Lecture by Chiung-yun Evelyn Liu, Academia Sinica
Thursday, May 18, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall