Upcoming Events

Qing History Symposium: Three Views from the Field (Day I)

Thursday, February 23, 2017
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library


Qing History Symposium: Workshop (Day 2)

Friday, February 24, 2017
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library



Undoing Commonness: Language and Social Change in Contemporary China

Thursday, March 02, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383


The Perfect Dictatorship: China in the 21st Century

Thursday, March 09, 2017
3:45 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383


The Northern Others in Chinese Historiography: Reading the Tuoba Xianbei

Monday, March 13, 2017
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
UCLA Bunche Hall


20th CHIME Conference on ‘Festivals'

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
1:00 PM - 11:00 AM
UCLA Schoenberg Music Building


The Rise of Therapeutic Governing in China

Thursday, April 06, 2017
12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
352 Haines Hall


Critical Journalists and the State in China: Grasping Transformation on the Boundary

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
4:00 AM - 5:30 AM
10383 Bunche Hall


Through the Eyes of Another: Visions of Arhats in Song-Dynasty China

Thursday, April 20, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche 10383


Frederich Hirth, Qing dynasty painting, and the American Art World

Thursday, April 27, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383


Talk by Dingxin Zhao, University of Chicago

Thursday, May 04, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche 10383


Talk by Dingxin, University of Chicago

Thursday, May 04, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383


Literate Community in Early Imperial China

Thursday, May 11, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383



<<February 2017>>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627281234
567891011

Events by Quarter


Archived Events


Other Happenings

To see other happenings associated with but not hosted by CCS, please click here.