Events

The Center hosts public lectures, conferences, film series, and other events throughout the year.

Photography in the Middle East
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
6:00 PM
Fowler Museum
UCLA


The Global Refugee Crisis Conference
Friday, April 07, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
California Room, Faculty Center
480 Charles E Young Dr E

Literature: Its Existence and Its Appearance
Sunday, April 09, 2017
4:00 PM
161 Dodd Hall
UCLA


War Is Coming Between Past and Future Violence in Lebanon
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
12:00 PM
10383 Bunche Hall
UCLA


Arab Constitutional Tradition – The Coming Revolution
Thursday, April 13, 2017
12:15 PM
Room 1327
UCLA School of Law

6th Annual History Graduate Students Association Conference: Contexts of Crisis: Danger, Opportunity and the Unknown
Friday, April 14, 2017
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Young Research Library Main Conference Room 11360
UCLA

Contemporary Challenges in Human Rights
Monday, April 17, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:45 PM
UCLA School of Law
Room 1347


A Sea of Cousinage: Fishing, Pipelines, and the Resurfacing Mediterranean
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
12:15 PM
10383 Bunche Hall
UCLA

UCLA Central Asia Workshop Annual Graduate Student Conference
Thursday, April 20, 2017
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library Presentation Room

Supermarkets of the Divine: Botánicas in Popular Culture
Thursday, April 20, 2017
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
West Los Angeles College
Aviation Building ATA – 128

Why Look Back at the League of Nations?
Thursday, April 20, 2017
4:00 PM
6275 Bunche Hall
UCLA

The Middle East in Fragments
Monday, April 24, 2017
2:00 PM
6275 Bunche Hall
UCLA


The Naksa at 50: Nostalgia and Memory in the Middle East and Beyond
Friday, April 28, 2017
12:00 PM
Charles E. Young Research Library (YRL) Presentation Room 11348


Lost Souls: Photography of African Eunuchs & Female Servants in Qajar Iran
Monday, May 01, 2017
4:00 PM
Room 365, Humanities Building
UCLA


Media Madness in Afghanistan
Thursday, May 11, 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
West Los Angeles College
General Classroom Building, Room 160, (GC-160)


Learning the Other's Past: History, Education, and Curricula in Israel/Palestine
Thursday, May 18, 2017 to Friday, May 19, 2017
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
UCLA Meyer and Renee Luskin Conference Center
UCLA


1 2 # Per Page: