Events

The Center hosts public lectures, conferences, film series, and other events throughout the year.

Image for Applying for Jobs and Life After the Dissertation
Applying for Jobs and Life After the Dissertation
Thursday, September 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kaplan Hall 365

Image for Book Talk for Feast of Ashes: The Life and Art of David Ohannessian
Book Talk for Feast of Ashes: The Life and Art of David Ohannessian
Thursday, September 26, 2019
6:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Researching Identity Politics and Development in the Middle East
Researching Identity Politics and Development in the Middle East
Thursday, October 3, 2019
12:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Welcome Reception
Welcome Reception
Monday, October 7, 2019
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
10383 Bunche Hall
UCLA

Image for Authorship in Persian Painting
Authorship in Persian Painting
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
4:00 PM
Dodd Hall 247

Image for Art, Culture and New Politics in North Africa
Art, Culture and New Politics in North Africa
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
12:00 PM
Location TBD

Image for Ottoman Imperial Echoes in the Post-War Arab East
Ottoman Imperial Echoes in the Post-War Arab East
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
3:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Porosity and Reciprocity: 1st Annual European Languages and Transcultural Studies Graduate Student Conference
Porosity and Reciprocity: 1st Annual European Languages and Transcultural Studies Graduate Student Conference
Thursday, October 24, 2019 to Friday, October 25, 2019
9:00 AM - 5:15 PM
Royce Hall 306

Image for A Lecture by Kaveh Madani
A Lecture by Kaveh Madani
Monday, October 28, 2019
12:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Recording the Maghrib: Jews, Muslims, and Music in the 20th Century
Recording the Maghrib: Jews, Muslims, and Music in the 20th Century
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
5:00 PM
Location TBD

Image for "Don
"Don't Forget Me" Film Screening
Monday, November 4, 2019
TBA
Location TBD

Image for Syrian War Criminals in Holland: Afterlives of Violence
Syrian War Criminals in Holland: Afterlives of Violence
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
11372 Bunche Hall


Image for CNES Reception at MESA 2019
CNES Reception at MESA 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
8:30 PM
Bayside B room on the 4th Floor
Sheraton New Orleans

Image for The Future of al-Andalus
The Future of al-Andalus
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
12:00 PM
Royce Hall 306

Image for "Ornament of the World" Film Screening
"Ornament of the World" Film Screening
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
6:00 PM
Royce Hall 314