APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part I)

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part I)

The virtual summer school is organized by the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and the International Research Institute of Disaster Science (IRIDeS) of Tohoku University in Japan. As the first session of a three-part series, this webinar will talk about lessons learned from the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami.

Theme

Lessons learned from the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami

Speakers

Toshiya Ueki
Executive Vice president for General Affairs, Financial Affairs and International Relations
Tohoku University


Christopher Tremewan
Secretary General
APRU


Shinichi Egawa
Professor of IRIDeS
Tohoku University


Sébastien P. Boret
Associate Professor of IRIDeS
Tohoku University


Osamu Murao
Professor of IRIDeS
Tohoku University

Moderator

Takako Izumi
Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

More Information

For more information about the summer school and speakers, please visit here.

Registration

Registration is available online.

Date and Time

Tuesday, July 14 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)
Wednesday, July 15 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

Additional Information

This webinar is open to the public and will be recorded for those who cannot attend live. 

Visit here for news, events and resources of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program.

A certificate of attendance will only be issued to those who participate in all the three virtual summer school sessions.

For more information, contact apruplus@apru.org