Collaborating in Crisis: Academic-Governmental Partnerships During COVID-19

Theme
Collaborating in Crisis: Academic-Governmental Partnerships During COVID-19

Date and Time
December 9th 5 pm (Los Angeles)
December 10th 9am (Beijing/ Singapore) and 12 pm (Sydney)


Register Now!

The relationship between academic departments of Public Health and government has taken a particular significance in many countries during the COVID-19 crisis, and has been managed in different ways depending on the local context and the local evolution of the pandemic.

This webinar will discuss similarities and differences in approach and experience advising policy-makers during COVID-19; peculiarities of this unprecedented crisis; and lessons learnt that could inform academic-governmental partnerships in future occasions, including but not exclusively in emergency situations.

The four universities involved in this webinar are large and renowned institutions in their respective countries, and have navigated the relationship between their expertise in Public Health and the necessity for decisive and timely governmental action in the novel pandemic scenario.

View the speaker info here
Watch the recording of the previous session here.

APRU Crisis Management is conducted by four member universities (University of California Los Angeles, University of Sydney, National University of Singapore, and Peking University). This is the second webinar in the APRU Crisis Management series led by the Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, National University of Singapore.