APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part II)

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part II)

The virtual summer school is organized by the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and the International Research Institute of Disaster Science (IRIDeS) of Tohoku University in Japan. As the second session of a three-part series, this webinar will discuss the role of various stakeholders in disaster risk reduction.

Theme

The role of various stakeholders in disaster risk reduction.

Speakers

Fumihiko Imamura
Professor and Director, IRIDeS
Tohoku University


Christina Schönleber
Senior Director (Policy and Programs)
APRU


Takako Izumi
Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program


Takeshi Komino
General Secretary of CWS Japan

Mikio Ishiwatari
Visiting Professor, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences
The University of Tokyo


Moderator

Takako Izumi
Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program


More Information

For more information about the summer school and speakers, please visit here.

Registration

Registration is available online.

Date and Time

Tuesday, July 21 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)
Wednesday, July 22 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

Additional Information

This webinar is open to the public and will be recorded for those who cannot attend live.  

Visit here for news, events and resources of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program.

A certificate of attendance will only be issued to those who participate in all the three virtual summer school sessions.

For more information, contact apruplus@apru.org